Bay Area Transportation Authority (BATA)

  • 9 a.m.
  • Meets the last Wednesday of each month
  • 115 Hall Street
    Conference Room
    Traverse City, MI 49684
  • 8527 E Government Center Drive
    Lower Level-Community Room
    Suttons Bay, MI 49882
Please see BATA's website for full meeting dates and times.
  • Linda Wagner, Chair
    Grand Traverse County
  • Dr. Dan Lathrop, Vice Chair
    Grand Travers County Commissioner
  • Linda Joppich, Secretary
    Grand Traverse County
  • Rob Bacigalupi
    Grand Traverse County

  • James Reynolds
    Leelanau County
  • Debra L. Rushton
    Leelanau County Commissioner
  • Janet Wolf
    Member at large
This 7-member public body corporate board was created to make such rules and bylaws for BATA’s government as delegated pursuant to Act 196 of 1986, as amended, Public Acts of the State of Michigan. Members serve 3-year terms. Meetings are once per month.